Collaboration among Bloggers

One month ago, my good friend, Joel Franco, asked me if I would be interested in participating in his guest blog series, “What Do Stories Mean to You?”  After turning this over in my mind for a day, I said yes.  Joel runs a website and blog on the life and times of an independent producer and director.  When you click on the link to my friend’s blog, you will see the post that I contributed to his guest series.  Joel and I attended film school together several moons ago at Loyola Marymount University.  He taught me an appreciation for real football, soccer.  I learned about the different European leagues and teams, especially Champions League. Because Joel is Italian from Milan, Italy, he rooted for AC Milan, which became my team, too.  I think this was a win-win for my friend. When the United States fails to do well on the national stage in soccer, I give my support to the Azzurri or Italy’s national team.

Anyway, check out my friend’s website and blog.  Read my post and the others to follow each Friday of this month.  It goes without saying that our blogs are vastly different in focus; however, Joel and I share common interests in sports and art, especially our love of stories.  We love the world of Harry Potter, and have spent countless hours discussing J. K. Rowling’s books and movies.  Lastly, I am grateful for Joel asking me to contribute a post to his blog.  I love to write, he loves to write, and our blogs have inspired each of us in continuing to write.

3 thoughts on “Collaboration among Bloggers

  1. gjoelfranco says:

    It was my pleasure my dear friend! Thank you for submitting! And you are absolutely right, our blogs are totally different in theme, but our love for stories and writing is the same. You and I cherish that so much, and I always enjoyed our talks about books and movies, and sports, and even religion and faith. Also, the beauty of this series we are doing, is that is open to anyone who wants to submit, and is completely different from one blogger (and non bloggers) to the next. Stories mean something different to each of us, which is what makes it so exciting for me to bring it to everyone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

